DEO Portal

District Election Department,   Sheikhpura, Bihar

                 Phone No.– 06341-225110,1950  (Toll Free)

Sawan Kumar, I.A.S.



DM cum District Electoral Officer,

Sheikhpura, Bihar


The Portal has primarily been made to improve communication between the electors of Sheikhpura and the Department of Election, Sheikhpura. It provides adequate and relevant information about the office of the District Electoral Officer and the various activities conducted by the department.

Various important Forms are also available on the site for download purposes. The office of the District Electoral Officer functions under the overall supervision and control of the Election Commission of India. Electors and public in general are requested to use it and give their opinion/suggestions for further improvement in the site and making it transparent and user-friendly.

Sheikhpura District have two assembly Constituency namely 169-Sheikhpura AC and 170-Barbigha AC. Total no of Booths in 169-Sheikhpura AC is 367 whereas total no. of Booths in 170-Barbigha AC is 323. 


Election News


Sl. No. Name District Designation Additional Details of Post STD Code Office No Residence No Mobile No Email
1 Inayat Khan Sheikhpura District Magistrate, Sheikhpura District Election Officer 06341 223041 223100 9473191400
2 Daya Shankar Sheikhpura Superintendent of Police 06341 223339 N/A 9431800009
RO Ac_No Name STD Phone Mobile Fax Email
Barbigha 170 VIMAL KUMAR SINGH 06341 224878 8544412392 223001
Sheikhpura 169 NISHANT KUMAR 06341 296023 9473191402 223254,
PRASHANT SHEKHAR Deputy Election Officer Election Department, sheikhpura 8544429992, 06341-225188 dyeo_sheikhpura[at]
Booth App, IT Application   C vigil   PWD's mobile App  Voter's Helpline Mobile App   Encore  SUVIDHA  National Grievance Redressal System